Giving

Children in the garden
A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO DONORS AND SUPPORTERS OF OUR RESEARCH, EXTENSION, AND OUTREACH PROGRAMS. WE WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO DO GREAT THINGS AND SUPPORT YOU AND OUR COMMUNITIES WITHOUT YOU.
 To continue supporting our efforts please click here. 

PAST DONORS (Please be patient with us while we update our list and please do not hesitate to let us know if you do not find your name here. We want to make sure to thank all of our donors.)           

Alameda County Beekeepers Association, https://www.alamedabees.org/             

Firmin Berta

Brian Brinkerhoff, Bee Progressive LLC, https://beeprogressive.com/about

Beekeeper’s Guild of San Mateo Co., https://www.sanmateobeeguild.org/

California Center for Urban Horticulture, https://ccuh.ucdavis.edu/

Camellia Society of Modesto, http://www.camelliasocietyofmodesto.org/

CSBA Ladies Auxiliary, https://www.facebook.com/CSBALadiesAuxiliary/

Dadant & Son, Inc., https://www.dadant.com/

Delta Bee Club, http://www.deltabeeclub.org/

Evonik Industries (provided testing material), https://corporate.evonik.com/en/

Gilchrist and Soames: Bee Kind, http://hoteliers.gilchristsoames.com/our-products/statement/beekind-2/

Gilroy Beekeepers Association, https://www.gilroybeekeepers.com/

Pat and Russel Heitkam, Heitkam's Honey Bees, https://www.facebook.com/pg/HeitkamsHoneyBees/posts/?ref=page_internal

Honey Pacifica ®, https://www.honeypacifica.com/

Humboldt County Beekeepers Association, http://humboldtbeekeepers.org/

Jackie Park-Burris, Jackie Park-Burris Queens, https://jackieparkburrisqueens.com/

John and Jake Reisdorf, Carmel Honey Company, https://carmelhoneycompany.com/

JZs-BZs (provided equipment), http://jzsbzs.com/

Leonard, Linda, Brad Pankratz, Can-AM Apiaries (provided queens), https://www.linkedin.com/in/brad-pankratz-a557b0a7/

Los Angeles Co. Beekeepers Association, https://www.losangelescountybeekeepers.com/

Mann Lake, Ltd. (provided equipment), https://www.mannlakeltd.com/

Marin County Beekeepers, http://marinbeekeepers.org/

Mount Diablo Beekeepers Association, https://diablobees.org/

Mt. Baker Beekeepers Association, http://mtbakerbeekeepers.org/

Nevada County Beekeepers Association, http://nevadacountybeekeepers.org/

Nod Global, http://nodglobal.com/

Olivarez Honey Bees, Inc., https://www.ohbees.com/

Palm Bay International, https://www.palmbay.com/producers/jean-luc-colombo

Puget Sound Beekeepers Association, https://www.pugetsoundbees.org/

Sacramento Area Beekeepers Association, http://www.sacbeekeepers.org/

San Francisco Beekeepers Association, http://www.sfbee.org/

Santa Barbara Beekeepers Association, http://sbba.org/

Santa Clara Valley Beekeepers Guild, https://www.beeguild.org/

South Dakota Beekeepers Association                      

UCCE Master Gardeners, http://mg.ucanr.edu/

Vita Europe Ltd. (provided testing material), https://www.vita-europe.com/beehealth/

Jennifer Wisnom and Millicent G. Wisnom Giving Fund

FUNDING ENTITIES

Almond Board of California, http://www.almonds.com/

California Department of Food and Agriculture, https://www.cdfa.ca.gov/

California State Beekeepers Association, https://www.californiastatebeekeepers.com/

College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, UC Davis, https://caes.ucdavis.edu/

Project Apis m, https://www.projectapism.org/

The IR-4 Project, https://www.ir4project.org/

USDA-SCRI, https://nifa.usda.gov/funding-opportunity/specialty-crop-research-initiative-scri